Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
The Stand
Support 7,000 Swedish-Providence nurses
Contracts funded, OT pay for 5M, SCOTUS to revisit ‘fair share’…
Budget deals, McNerney’s big pension, ACA blinders…
Rally Tuesday to lift Tacoma minimum wage
Marriage equality, boomtown, shutdown, trading votes…
Senate GOP tea partiers holding state hostage
WSLC’s Johnson: GOP extremists ‘tone deaf’ to state’s needs
Crosby, Guenther named to lead 45,000-member UFCW Local 21
SCOTUScare, cueing up TPP, shutdown looms, SocSec worries…
Shutdown Rally on July 1 CANCELLED

Check out the
Job Seekers' Update!



 Find Health Care Coverage Here!

Enrollment Events by Area


You are not currently logged in.
Weekly Update
Grand Hyatt Workers’ Rally --Workers at the Grand Hyatt and the Hyatt at Olive 8 called for a boycott in August 2013, and it continues to gain momentum in the community. So far, seven events have pulled out of the Seattle Hyatts as a show of support for workers, the most recent being Lake Washington Girls Middle School. The city-wide convention of the Specialty Coffee Association of America has altered plans in order to support the boycott. In addition, over 20 State Representatives and Senators and over 30 non-profits and community groups have endorsed the boycott. Join us for a rally at the Grand Hyatt Seattle, 721 Pine Street, July 8th at 4:30 p.m.
Download: NAACP march & rally.pdf , Pride 2015.pdf , Stop the Shutdown rally.pdf , Marriage equality.pdf

Seattle's Minimum Wage Campaign

UWTV's Inside Outlook recently took a look at the minimum wage issue. Panelists included David Freiboth, Charles Mudede, Marieka Klawitter, Paul Guppy, and Howard Wright.

June 30, 2015
<< June 2015 >>
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Buy Union

Looking for union goods and services?

Important Links
National AFL-CIO
Employee Free Choice Act
Newsletter Sign-up
Sign-up for newsletter & email updates
UnionActive Newswire
Join the Newswire!
Updated: Jun. 30 (09:01)

Millions More Americans Eligible for Overtime
Teamsters Local 888
Video: Happy 4th of July from Teamsters Local 391
Teamsters Local 391
Happy Birthday, America
IUEC Local 10
IUEC Local 10
Regional Bargaining Report #5
Communications Workers of America Local 1107
Millions More Americans Eligible for Overtime
Teamsters local 570
M.L. King County Labor Council
Copyright © 2015, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

178093 hits since Mar 27, 2009

Top of Page image